Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship

The 2017 scholarship application period is now closed. Please check back in the fall of 2017 for information about the 2018 Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship. Follow us on Facebook for the latest updates!

The scholarship program was established in 2008 in honor and memory of Calvin J. Peterson, our former Board President, and is open to Service 1 Federal Credit Union members and their families. Applicants must be college-bound high school seniors or current high school students enrolled in a degree-granting accredited college or university. Scholarship winners receive a one-time, non-renewable award. See application for complete details and restrictions.

Past Scholarship Recipients

The Calvin J. Peterson Memorial Scholarship Program winners for 2017 are Anothony Arbogast (left), and Elyse Tejchma (left side, right-hand photo; shown with Service 1 FCU CEO Kim Bourdo, center, and Tammi Arbogast, accepting award for Anthony at the Service 1 FCU annual meeting in April). Both recipients are from Muskegon, MI.

We’re pleased to announce the 2016 scholarship recipients, both from Muskegon, MI: Olivia Mock, left, and Danielle Woodring, right, both shown with Service 1 FCU CEO Kim Bourdo. Congratulations, ladies!

2015 CJP scholarships were awarded to Emery Robinson of Grant, MI (left), and Julia Williams of Stockton, AL (right)

Our 2014 Recipients Asia Mahan and Zehrgio Mones

Our 2013 Recipients Rebecca Shineldecker and Paige VanderJagt

Our 2012 Recipients Emily Smith and Sarah Nestell

Our 2011 Recipients Brian Zwart and Jenna Carrigan